Proenza Schouler – Camera Case

Spring 2012 Ready-to-Wear Proenza Schouler - Camera Case

I AM USUALLY a great fan of Proenza Schouler’s collections, but actually this last one – Spring 2012 – didn’t blow me away. There was something that blew me away, though: their vintage-inspired leather Camera Case. Ain’t that a beauty? I wouldn’t know which color to choose (if only it wasn’t sold out! Ahah.) but I guess I’d go for the orange one that reminds me of those original oldies my father had. Now, even if the impossible happened – me getting my hands on this baby –  I’d still be lacking one thing: that’s right, the camera. Sniff.

COSTUMO SER grande apreciadora das colecções Proenza Schouler, mas a verdade é que esta última Primavera 2012 não me deixou muito impressionada. Houve, no entanto, uma peça do desfile que me maravilhou: a bolsa de pele para câmara fotográfica de inspiração vintage. Não é absolutamente maravilhosa? Não sei qual das cores escolheria (se ao menos não estivesse esgotada! Ahah.) mas talvez optasse pela cor-de-laranja que me faz lembrar as velhinhas originais que o meu pai tinha. O problema é que, mesmo que o impossível acontecesse – eu meter as mãos nesta beleza – continuaria a faltar-me uma coisa: exacto, a câmara. Sniff.

Proenza Schouler camera bag

Take a look on how they styled the bag for the show, down here.
Vejam o styling da bolsa com as peças do desfile, aqui em baixo.

Proenza Schouler PhoneticsProenza Schouler is the brand of designers duo Jack McCollough and Lazaro Hernandez. The name is a moniker borrowed from their mothers’ maiden names. It is spelled Pro-en-za Skool-er. ———————————— Proenza Schouler é a marca do duo de designers Jack McCollough e Lazaro Hernandez. O nome é um pseudónimo criado a partir dos nomes de solteiras das suas mães, que se pronuncia Pro-en-za Skool-er.

Spring 2012 Ready-to-Wear Proenza Schouler - Camera CaseSpring 2012 Ready-to-Wear Proenza Schouler - Camera CaseSpring 2012 Ready-to-Wear Proenza Schouler - Camera Case

And I couldn’t resist showing you the one piece that totally matched my expectations. Personally, I’d take the gloves and shoes out, but that’s a dead gorgeous dress, right?

Não consegui resistir a mostrar-vos a única peça (para além da bolsa) que correspondeu às minhas expectativas. Eu cá tirava-lhe as luvas e os sapatos, mas isto é um vestido lindo de morrer, certo?

Spring 2012 Ready-to-Wear Proenza Schouler

One thought on “Proenza Schouler – Camera Case

  1. Pingback: Mission accomplished. « Eva Maria

Would love to know your thoughts, please comment. :)

